Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ember Fort Myers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fort Myers

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ember Fort Myers and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steffyd2185 1 day ago

Kimchi Quesadilla

The kimchi quesadilla is PHENOMENAL. And it isn't small! Spicy kimchi, buttery melt in your mouth brisket, crispy cheese on the outside, served with pickled all the pickled veggies! A go-to every single time! (Don't sleep on the cold stone sashimi either)

Swithorn 1 day ago

Beef Bulgogi Rice Bowls

Hard to narrow down a review to one item, have been here many times and always leave extremely happy. Manager Chris and Jack do a phenomenal job and are always walking the floor to make sure everything is perfect. Keep up the great work, gents!

Arielrabun 2 days ago

Tuna Lava Tempura

EMBER IS THE BEST KOREAN BBQ IN TOWN! My boyfriend and I frequent here and haven't had a bad experience yet. Every dish we've tried has outdone the our expectation and keeps us coming back for more. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful as well as educating. By far the best dining experience and quality food. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Saraswanson93 2 days ago

Korean Wings

Going to Ember numerous of times I've been able to try a little bit of everything. It's extremely difficult to choose a favorite but the KFC (Korean fried chicken) is a must! Ember's KFC tastes just like the fried chicken I had in Seoul, South Korea. Each bite is full of rich flavor and goes great with beer or soju. Forget about buffalo wings you need to try Korean wings!

Robwright1989 2 days ago

Combo A (Serves 2)

Food is great here! Love the craft cocktails as well! Friendly and helpful staff!

Goseja01 2 days ago

Beef Bulgogi Rice Bowls

One of our favorite places to go for a special night out or when family is in town. The atmosphere is perfect for date night, girls night, celebrations etc. The beef bulgogi and the brisket are our go to whenever we do the AYCE option. If you have never been, I highly suggest starting with that first if you are a beginner to having to cook for yourself. The severs will show you how to do it (which is half the fun) otherwise you can have them cook it for you. Once you become more experienced, you can try the fancier cuts of meat (not AYCE) which are great quality as well! We have also tried their sashimi (tuna) which was fantastic, thick cut and perfect color. They have a full bar, cocktails, wine, beer etc. They also have a bar area with bar seating or regular seating if you wish to just have sushi or other items off the menu. The servers/bussers/runners all work as a team to ensure your reorders are placed in a timely manner and other items cleared from the table as you go.

Gina 3 days ago

Combo A (Serves 2)

Wonderful staff and great, high quality items. First time there and will definitely be back!

Blackhawkangel20 4 days ago

LA Galbi Plate

My sister and I recently discovered this restaurant out of our love for Korean food and kpop and by far, this is the best Korean restaurant that we have been too. The layout is beautiful and we love the kpop on the two tv screens to view. We have already been here multiple times because the food is just amazing. Each time we come here we order the LA Galbi Plate, which we had: chicken and beef bulgogi, brisket, spicy chicken, pork belly, and a lot more. I also order the kimchi stew and it was delicious! Definitely our #1, and we will continue to bring our friends and family to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, or just to go out to dinner! :)

Nguyenax3 5 days ago

Combo C (Serves 3-4)

Keke was our server she's is always the best! Always has a smile on her face and brings a smile to ours when she's out waiter. A regular and the owner always comes greets us everytime. Feels like home everytime I eat here. Best place by far. Very good quality and atmosphere. Love the music too. Just such a good atmosphere. This place never disappoints.

Sstocker123 5 days ago

King of the Sea

Hands down my favorite sushi bar in South Florida. The owners know what they are doing and it shows in the dedication of their staff. Chris or his father Jack are always on the floor or helping where needed. Their bar staff, particularly bar lead Jimmy, are always welcoming with smiles and deliciously crafted cocktails. It's my favorite stop any day or time of the week- even during my work day to grab a light bite and catch up on emails. Anytime I have out of town guests we always come here, one of those guests had just returned from Korea so we of course had to test out the Korean BBQ menu and he said it was as if he was transported back. If you haven't been here- you should. Chris, Jimmy, and their entire staff will welcome you with open arms, the best cocktails, sushi and Korean bbq you can find locally, if not on the east coast.

Sarahktotterdale 6 days ago

LA Galbi Plate

The Korean Ember Steakhouse restaurant is by far the best Korean restaurant in Fort Myers. I recently discovered the restaurant and was amazed by not only the incredible food, but also the modern dinning area. It is the perfect hangout area for college students, families, or even business workers wanting a relaxing evening at the bar. The overall style of the restaurant invites an modern, elegant look, perfect for choice of dressing casual or fancy, while also providing a hint of hip with K-pop displayed on flat screen TVs. The food is served in a traditional Korean way, which allows customers to experience the culture while enjoying a variety of Asian dishes, banchan sides, and even a delicious dessert, such as Bingsu. Overall, the experience at the Ember Steakhouse is one that will have you coming back for more!

Ash24031 7 days ago

Ember Fried Chicken "EFC"

Best fried chicken in SWFL! The accompaniments are a perfect match for your taste buds to thoroughly enjoy. Ember is a great place to dine in and one of our favorites to carry out.

Dbalcz1 8 days ago

Mul Naengmyun

This is my favorite dish in all of Fort Myers. The flavor is off the charts and I can honestly say I've never had anything like it. I crave it in this hot weather.

Mhillman320 1 day ago

Combo B (Serves 2-3)

In the past two years, I've visited Ember several times to get the Combo B meal. It's a must-have for each trip to Florida that I make! The brisket, steak, and pork belly are ALWAYS cooked to perfection (we let the staff cook the meat since they are so experienced), and the seasonal 반찬 (banchan) dishes make for the perfect pairing with this combo. Juicy, tender cuts of meat paired with fresh, seasoned banchan dishes creates endless flavor combinations that keep me coming back for more! Not only is the food beyond exquisite, but the service adds to the overall experience! The waiters/waitresses have repeatedly exhibited the utmost hospitality and kindness while they are assigned to our table to cook the meat and serve us throughout our dining experience. I enjoy getting to talk with such amazing staff only to follow that up with the most decadent food I do believe I have ever had! Great job, Ember -- I hope to be back soon!

Dovakiiin 2 days ago

Japanese Nachos

Aside from the Japanese Nachos everything I've had was amazing like literally. 1st time being to a Korean Restaurant and was instantly hooked. My beautiful girlfriend bestowed this greatness upon me so I had to set up a Valentines Dinner date with her. About every time I go I get the Japanese Nachos because they are wonderfully prepared. The Chips are thin, light and crisp. Every bite of sushi with a chip and the sauces that are drizzled over screams utter perfection in my mouth and I would recommend Japanese Nachos to any sushi lover visiting Ember. Should be Korean Nachos since they prepare it on point every time. The staff is wonderful and very helpful too. Great place, Great environment, AMAZING FOOD!

Nabyrne87 2 days ago

Prime Ribeye

This place is by far our favorite restaurant! My girlfriend and I go here at least once a month. The food and service is outstanding! We usually split a ribeye and sushi. The steaks come with salad and unlimited Korean sides, totally worth the money. The Kimchi quesadilla is also a must try. Kiki is an extremely friendly and helpful server. Our last visit there the manager Chris surprised is with Waygu Short Ribs on the house. They also happen to have some of the best cocktails in town. We love you Ember!

Bonnie 2 days ago

Pork Belly Bao

I've tried many things but if I have to pick one this is my favorite! Such great flavors

Brooke 2 days ago

Combo D (Serves 4-5)

We have been to Ember 2 times now. Both times have been AMAZING! From beginning to end the service was excellent (Keke 1st time Rose 2nd time). And it doesn't just stop there. The food is amazing and my mouth is still watering thinking of the food! I could eat multiple plates of the brisket alone, not to mention the amazing soup and appetizers! We also ordered a volcano roll to share, my father says he doesn't like sushi.... but Ember's Volcano roll has changed his mind (said it was his favorite food the whole night)! Plus the music rocks! You can follow the playlist on Spotify :) We will be back again!

Hockeymom339 2 days ago

Combo E (Serves 5-6)

Food was Amazing Service was exceptional. We can't wait to come back.

Norma 4 days ago

Tuna Tapas

Very good quality food

Solgonzalez1119 5 days ago

Dolsot Bibimbap

Awesome taste temperature of the food was great I loved it very first time visiting definitely will be back to try other items on the menu.

Gunther 5 days ago

Combo B (Serves 2-3)

The Restaurant is fantastic the Combo B was excellent well worth the price

Rileyharrel11 5 days ago

Japanese Nachos

I cannot say enough about Ember! I have to say that I am here at least once a week. The food and service is ALWAYS dependable, and I know that whatever I order will be amazing. The vibe is always very upbeat and fun. I always bring friends and family here and they become obsessed! My favorite items is the PB&J Roll and the Japanese nachos. Can not recommend enough. You won't be disappointed!

Robert 6 days ago

Beef Chorizo Tacos

We had the beef chorizo tacos as an appetizer and they were immaculate! Could order them by the dozen! The AYCE was perfect, we didn't care for the chicken, but the pork belly, brisket and marinated beef were AMAZING! Already planning our next date night!

Guest 8 days ago

Japchae

This is my favorite dish in the city.

Stace 12 days ago

Mandu (Dumplings)

I absolutely loved the steamed and fried beef mandu's. It went perfect with the sauce that cam with it and without it. I would highly recommend this to everyone.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA